BLG Racing

Team Manager Luke Warr
Team Principal Luke Warr
Telephone 01787 373030

BLG Racing is new to the Clio Cup in 2018 as is driver (and team chief) Luke Warr. The Suffolk set-up has previous success in club-level motor sport (sprints and pick-up trucks) and is a great example of how a small operation taking advantage of the Clio Cup's accessible nature to further its ambitions at a semi-professional level.


Team Manager Daniel Rowbottom
Team Principal Kevin Rowbottom
Telephone +44 (0)1562 827263

Former karting star Daniel Rowbottom has gone it alone for 2017 with his own DRM squad but do not be fooled... the outfit, with strong backing from global automotive brand Cataclean, has the capability to challenge for wins and the title (something Rowbottom says he is only interested in after showing some great speed in his debut season in 2016).

Matrix Motorsport

Team Manager Dave Hayes
Team Principal Jeff Alden
Telephone +44 (0)203 890 4778

The new team on the block! And the early signs are that it wll be immediately competitive with former BTCC racers Michael Epps and Andy Wilmot plus Aaron Thompson all setting competitive times in official pre-season testing. Managing the outfit is Dave Hayes who was instrumental in the TCR team's title-winning years in Clio Cup in years past. Team boss Jeff Alden has also forged an association with BTCC team Power Maxed Racing and one of its drivers, Senna Proctor.


Team Manager Mike Ritchie
Team Principal Mike Ritchie
Telephone +44 (0) 7759 437181

MRM is headed by Mike Ritchie, a respected race engineer from the multiple title-winning Team Pyro concern. 2018 marks MRM's first full season in the UK Clio Cup with driver Brett Lidsey who was competitive for the team in three outings in 2017 and, returning for her second full season, Jade Edwards. The team is definitely on the up having also won the inaugural Clio Cup Junior title in 2017...

Team Pyro

The most successful team in UK Clio Cup history with eight drivers' titles in the past ten seasons (2008 Ben Winrow; 2009 Phil Glew; 2010 Dave Newsham; 2012 Jack Goff; 2013 Josh Files; 2014 Mike Bushell; 2015 Ashley Sutton; 2017 Mike Bushell). For 2018 it has also renewed its partnership with reigning BTCC champion team BMR (to run one of its Academy youngsters Bradley Burns). It will also be looking to retain its Entrants Trophy crown.

WDE Motorsport

WDE has been a major force in the UK Clio Cup since coming into the championship in 2014, having mounted a serious bids for both the drivers' and teams' titles every season. For 2018 it expands to six cars - the biggest line-up of any team - and, having come close in 2017, will be even more determined to wrestle the Entrants Trophy title away from Team Pyro.

Westbourne Motorsport

Team Manager Richard Colburn
Team Principal Richard Colburn
Telephone +44 (0)1444 480170

After several seasons away, the highly respected Westbourne name returned in 2017 and was twice a winner with exciting young newcomer James Dorlin. Westbourne has retained his services for 2018 as well as those of former championship runner-up James Colburn. With strong support from some high profile sponsors, too, this could be its best chance yet of winning the prestigious Clio Cup title for the first time.


Track Days - push your car to the limit

Book now

Get race ready

Shop now