Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Bandit  
#1 Posted : 14 April 2017 16:37:22(UTC)
Bandit

Hi guys/girls

Cannot find much on this subject online. I'm new to the whole Renault thing so I have no idea what the engines are like, capable of, gearbox capabilities, clutch capabilities etc etc etc

Is anyone offering tuning to these cars yet? Had anyone fully blueprinted one that you guys know of?

Be interested to see your thoughts on this and your realistic ideas for tuning these little things

I've seen things about a company in Germany I think offering stage 1 and stage 2 tunes at 250bhp and 260bhp respectively which I suppose is a start, but that 10bhp difference isn't really worth it in my opinion for the hardware used

Offline TrophyRS  
#2 Posted : 15 April 2017 15:51:48(UTC)
TrophyRS

Hey. I am also interested in tuning my trophy 220 and so i wrote to the company in Netherlands that offer tuning for trophy 220. I asked them about their experiences with the cars after tuning. They said to me that they have tuned a few of new 220 and that there are no problems with gearbox or clutch. That they can handle it. But as i was going through this forum, some people say that there will be problems with clutch sliping and then later gearbox kaboom. So i am not sure what to do. I dont know what is true....the company saying that the car can handle it or that the gearbox and clutch will be destroyed.
Offline del115  
#3 Posted : 15 April 2017 16:52:21(UTC)
del115

Originally Posted by: TrophyRS Go to Quoted Post