Renault UK Clio Cup announces 2017 race dates

The Renault UK Clio Cup can today confirm its 2017 racing calendar.
  • Race2Start-02.jpg
  • StartRace1.jpg
  • Clios1.jpg

As in 2016 it will include 18 races – two each at nine of the Dunlop British Touring Car Championship’s race weekends.

The 2017 Renault UK Clio Cup race calendar is:

Rounds, Date, Circuit/County
1&2, Sat 1/Sun 2 April, Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent
3&4, Sat 15/Sun 16 April, Donington Park, Leicestershire
4&5, Sat 6/Sun 7 May, Thruxton, Hants
7&8, Sat 20/Sun 21 May, Oulton Park, Cheshire
9&10, Sat 10/Sun 11 June, Croft, North Yorkshire
11&12, Sat 29/Sun 30 July, Snetterton, Norfolk
13&14, Sat 26/Sun 27 August, Rockingham, Northamptonshire
15&16, Sat 16/Sun 17 September, Silverstone, Northamptonshire
17&18, Sat 30 Sept/Sun 1 Oct, Brands Hatch (GP), Kent

The UK Clio Cup earlier this year announced it will continue to race alongside the BTCC – Britain’s biggest motor racing championship – until the end of 2019 at least…