Renault UK Clio Cup

18 Races
9 amazing circuits
all the high speed action

Latest action

The Renault UK Clio Cup headed into 2018 aiming to build further on the rise in popularity that it enjoyed in the previous three seasons.

All 18 of the UK Clio Cup's races took place at the British Touring Car Championship’s high-profile events that in 2017 attracted a total of 385,100 people and a record 144.5 hours of live free-to-air coverage on ITV4.

Races were also streamed live on the website – thereby adding to the potential audience reach via handheld devices.

2017's UK Clio Cup was the fastest in history, as witnessed by an astonishing 14 new qualifying and race lap records. A return to Michelin tyres certainly played a hand as did one of the most competitive grids in memory.

To cap it all, 2017 UK Clio Cup Champion Mike Bushell raced in the BTCC throughout 2018 and, just two years after winning the UK Clio Cup crown in 2015, Ashley Sutton went into the 2018 BTCC season as the reigning British Touring Car Champion…

In fact most of the BTCC grid comprises drivers with UK Clio Cup/Renault Sport backgrounds – think Mat Jackson, Colin Turkington, Andrew Jordan, Jason Plato, Jack Goff, Senna Proctor and Ant Whorton-Eales for starters.

Meanwhile, overseas, UK Clio Cup champions Jonny Adam and Josh Files in 2017 won the Le Mans 24 Hours GTE class and German TCR touring car crown respectively. 2002 racer Robert Huff made it a record nine touring car wins at the Macau GP.

Each car on the UK Clio Cup grid – a race-spec version of the potent Clio Renault Sport 220 Trophy – is identical and prepared by highly professional teams, some with very obvious links to the BTCC. In addition the trademark bumper-to-bumper racing on track makes the UK Clio Cup the most exciting supporting category alongside the BTCC.

A season’s budget ranges from approximately £75,000 to £95,000 (including insurance costs). The Clio Cup race car is priced at 46,300 Euros and is available to order through R Sport – Renault Sport’s appointed UK importer.

Email: / Tel: +44 (0)7733 330421 or +44 (0)7990 520010

Next Race > Brands Hatch Indy

April 6/7

  • -- days
  • -- hours
  • -- mins
  • -- secs
Current Driver Standings
Position Driver Team
Paul Rivett WDE Motorsport
WDE Motorsport
James Dorlin Westbourne Motorsport
Westbourne Motorsport
Max Coates Team Pyro
Team Pyro

Track Days - push your car to the limit

Rockingham Track Day 2018

Get race ready

Shop now