Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline retrowarwick  
#1 Posted : 16 November 2016 10:02:37(UTC)
retrowarwick

I'm in the market for a used 220 Trophy so asking lots of questions about certain vehicles at renault dealers. Always pays to ask questions just to see what the answers are......i did and it twigged......

This one at Masters:
http://www.autotrader.co...ort=price-asc&page=2

EVO mag review
http://www.evo.co.uk/ren...er-than-a-ford-fiesta-st

Fairplay if you want a car with 'interesting' history, i just want an honest car that isn't the village bike. I'm new to the Renault brand so very disappointing so far........

Edited by user 16 November 2016 10:03:11(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline sunnylunn  
#2 Posted : 16 November 2016 10:29:31(UTC)
sunnylunn

good spot! I would say the press cars are very well looked after, so it may well be a decent buy if you could get a decent discount on it. I bought my Trophy from them, they seem to be decent up to now.
Offline retrowarwick  
#3 Posted : 16 November 2016 11:14:39(UTC)
retrowarwick

its always a balance between age, mileage and spec, allied to whether the car has been hammered or not. Pricey for 15995 compared to other cars out there unfortunately especially if its had a harder than average early life (accelerated tyre wear for example)
User is suspended until 26/07/2046 21:22:23(UTC) MrVix  
#4 Posted : 16 November 2016 11:23:35(UTC)
MrVix

Unfortunately that is always going to be the case with any used car unless you are buying from friend/family etc.

Many of these cars will have been used hard regardless of whether they have been used as a Press car or not.

My advice if you are concerned is to buy a new one if you can stretch that far, if not I am afraid you will have to enter the used car lottery.
Offline retrowarwick  
#5 Posted : 16 November 2016 11:26:58(UTC)
retrowarwick