Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Nick_cd2018  
#1 Posted : 12 January 2019 08:35:26(UTC)
Nick_cd2018

Hi everyone,

I’m new to this renaultsport forum but could do with some help. I’m thinking of buying a Megane 265 but it’s not being listed as having the cup pack yet still has the red calipers and black wheels. I’ve heard mention of an additional anti roll bar with the cup pack, is there a way of checking this? I’ve also heard about the dampers having different colour codes? I have contacted renault to get them to confirm but they won’t be able to do it until next week and i’d like to go look at the car this weekend (cup pack is a must for me).

I have the reg etc. if anyone on here is able to find out for me but at the moment I’m hesitatnt to drive over an hour to see the car if I’m not certain about it having the additional pack.

Any help would be great!

Cheers.
Offline Theos  
#2 Posted : 12 January 2019 08:44:09(UTC)
Theos

There isn't any additional roll bar, but a bar that is a bit sturdier than the normal one. Calipers and wheels can be painted, so go figure.

One way to spot a CUP chassis is this: Go drive it for some miles and if your kidneys are in the same place, then it's not a CUP. Wink
Offline Nick_cd2018  
#3 Posted : 12 January 2019 08:54:47(UTC)
Nick_cd2018

I know the more experienced driver would be able to tell if it’s got lsd just from a quick drive down some country lanes but I’d rather there be something tell tale that can give me a definitive answer. I might try calling a renault dealer instead of the customer service line today and see if anyone can help out. If anyone has any other suggestions in the meantime then they’d be appreciated.
Offline Black225  
#4 Posted : 12 January 2019 18:18:34(UTC)
Black225

Front anti roll bar goes up to 24.2mm thickness (from 23.4) if you can get to it with a caliper or mic!