Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

7 Pages123>»
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline Kirsty172  
#1 Posted : 21 January 2009 17:45:18(UTC)
Kirsty172


Posts: 4,950

Doesn't seem to work with Google Chrome.
It's also very slow.
Animated avatars also not working. Is this intentional?
Anyone else had any problems?

Edited by user 21 January 2009 17:46:02(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Richren  
#2 Posted : 21 January 2009 17:53:33(UTC)
Richren


Posts: 4,437

hasn't loaded my avatar Confused

Offline strell  
#3 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:04:40(UTC)
strell


Posts: 255

Not sure if it is my pc but i can't see any inserted pictures or links or a smily button
Edit: I am using Firefox, also whilst editing i have found some smilies undefined
Edit take 2: the smily didn't work just has "undefined" ^

Edited by user 21 January 2009 18:06:19(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Shaady  
#4 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:24:01(UTC)
Shaady


Posts: 1,583

Im not finding it that slow, smilies are working fine too. 

Edited by user 21 January 2009 18:27:22(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Shaady  
#5 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:29:30(UTC)
Shaady


Posts: 1,583

Looks like i cant edit posts either, and i cant see pics people put up!
Offline rg220trophy  
#6 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:39:10(UTC)
rg220trophy


Posts: 307
Location: Jersey Channel Islands

i have had problems with firefox but i have now swapped back to ie and it is now working fine and my joining date has changed as well

rich

Edited by user 21 January 2009 20:42:22(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline telfords_lurk  
#7 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:40:43(UTC)
telfords_lurk


Posts: 118

Menu at the top doesnt work with Opera
Offline radiotj  
#8 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:53:13(UTC)
radiotj


Posts: 215

Excellent improvement, well done Renault.

The only thing I could find is the drivers pictures won't display in the Clio Cup section, FR UK and Barc is fine.

Offline jamesev  
#9 Posted : 21 January 2009 18:57:22(UTC)
jamesev


Posts: 1,918

Are the number of recents topis threads configurable. The last 10 used to be displayed and now this has been reduced

Offline Shaady  
#10 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:09:03(UTC)
Shaady


Posts: 1,583

Another little thing, when i push enter on my mac to go down to a new line, it doesnt show up on the post.

It only shows the first line. With IE on a computer with Windows on it seems to work fine.

Quite a big problem cuz i like to space out my posts!

Offline jamesev  
#11 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:09:35(UTC)
jamesev


Posts: 1,918

Pre-Implementation were any users involved in the testing of the new format?

Offline Berty  
#12 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:10:55(UTC)
Rob


Posts: 8,630

It sounds as though some of the mods were, I don't know to what extend though.
Offline jamesev  
#13 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:15:17(UTC)
jamesev


Posts: 1,918

Can the HTML of all the Renault Sport pages start with "Renault Sport". The of the current page I am on is "New Forum - Tech Feedback - General Chat.......". This is quiet none descript and does not bring out the Renault Sport brand as prominently as it could
Offline MeganeChick  
#14 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:18:13(UTC)
MeganeChick


Posts: 2,378

when viewing the active posts:

is it possible to set the page display so that it displays more topics at once rather than having to spread them across loads of pages?

Offline Leigh5DC  
#15 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:26:54(UTC)
Leigh


Posts: 5,329

jamesev wrote:

Pre-Implementation were any users involved in the testing of the new format?



Yes the the Moderators.
Offline eggbert  
#16 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:50:04(UTC)
eggbert


Posts: 101

It has added a year and a half on to my membership for some reason?
Offline mrdanhyde  
#17 Posted : 21 January 2009 19:58:14(UTC)
mrdanhyde


Posts: 449

The posting text box doesn't seem to work in IE8 just black and doesn't allow me to write any thing!  Good old Firefox!!
Offline bluediamond  
#18 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:02:14(UTC)
bluediamond


Posts: 635

ive just noticed that my join date has changed to today lol.

also the dates are in american style (month/day/year) ????

Offline Arun  
#19 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:05:59(UTC)
Arun


Posts: 1,089

Probably due to me using Firefox, but I have to log back in every time I visit after closing down my session. I always click the 'remember me' button and have had no issues like this in the past.

And yeah., my join date has changed to some random date in 2008

Edited by user 21 January 2009 20:06:48(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

Offline Craigus  
#20 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:12:38(UTC)
Craigus


Posts: 172

I can't see any of the original posts in a thread, anyone else got this?
Offline fastdave  
#21 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:16:05(UTC)
fastdave


Posts: 1,324
Location: Marchwood

I'm using Opera and in each post the return key seems to be getting ignored.  So instead of getting separate lines of text it all runs into the same one.Anyone else finding this?
Offline mrdanhyde  
#22 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:19:10(UTC)
mrdanhyde


Posts: 449

my join date has changed by 3 months!
Offline mrdanhyde  
#23 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:20:47(UTC)
mrdanhyde


Posts: 449

Also why are there scroll bar in all the posts when they are not required, my theme makes it look horrid, time for a change?


Offline MTM  
#24 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:24:48(UTC)
MTM


Posts: 2,255

Just this minute logged on - first impressions before entering the forum are good. The actual forum is too bright though - my eyes are hurting. Is this colour scheme for good?

Martin

Offline MTM  
#25 Posted : 21 January 2009 20:25:24(UTC)
MTM


Posts: 2,255

and moving avatar not working I guess ^^^
Users browsing this topic
7 Pages123>»
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.