Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

5 Pages«<2345>
Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
Offline roystinho  
#76 Posted : 28 April 2015 07:19:25(UTC)
roystinho


Posts: 8,584

Found another little glitch on the mobile site.

Once you have read a pm it doesn't acknowledge it and keeps telling you that you have an unread message...
Offline MikeWDY  
#77 Posted : 05 May 2015 14:30:52(UTC)
MikeWDY


Posts: 1,674
Location: At my wits end!!

Virtually unusable on iPad. Takes ages to type anything and trying to set up MOTM thi month was ridiculously way more difficult than it should be.
Offline dinn  
#78 Posted : 05 May 2015 16:38:27(UTC)
dinn


Posts: 1,193

It works slowly on mobile phone.
Offline Penn  
#79 Posted : 05 May 2015 20:19:09(UTC)
Penn


Posts: 3,089

Originally Posted by: MikeWDY Go to Quoted Post
Virtually unusable on iPad. Takes ages to type anything and trying to set up MOTM thi month was ridiculously way more difficult than it should be.


Which iPad? Have to say it runs much better than old site on my iPad.
Offline petercronin  
#80 Posted : 05 May 2015 20:54:44(UTC)
petercronin


Posts: 575

I might just be being massively thick but I can't see a way of quoting other people comments in a reply whilst using an iPhone.

I haven't checked on a computer yet...
Offline Marc_250  
#81 Posted : 05 May 2015 21:36:12(UTC)
Marc_250


Posts: 5,117

Performance on my android phone was fine/good at first...now runs like a dog...

Offline dinn  
#82 Posted : 06 May 2015 10:56:37(UTC)
dinn


Posts: 1,193

Definitely there is lag between touch and scroll the website.
Offline roystinho  
#83 Posted : 06 May 2015 13:57:07(UTC)
roystinho


Posts: 8,584

It was working really slowly on mobile but all is well again.

Latest poster is showing too, that's easier to see what I've missed.
Offline MikeWDY  
#84 Posted : 06 May 2015 19:27:15(UTC)
MikeWDY


Posts: 1,674
Location: At my wits end!!

Originally Posted by: Penn Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: MikeWDY Go to Quoted Post
Virtually unusable on iPad. Takes ages to type anything and trying to set up MOTM thi month was ridiculously way more difficult than it should be.


Which iPad? Have to say it runs much better than old site on my iPad.


iPad 2 using iOS 6.
Offline Penn  
#85 Posted : 06 May 2015 21:04:52(UTC)
Penn


Posts: 3,089

Originally Posted by: MikeWDY Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Penn Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: MikeWDY Go to Quoted Post
Virtually unusable on iPad. Takes ages to type anything and trying to set up MOTM thi month was ridiculously way more difficult than it should be.


Which iPad? Have to say it runs much better than old site on my iPad.


iPad 2 using iOS 6.


Ouch, I got a new iPad for Xmas this year after suffering with an iPad 2. I do feel your pain as everything runs like turd on the iPad 2 and I nearly ejected it out of the window multiple times!

As more and more apps and websites get updated it'll only get worse :(.
Offline dinn  
#86 Posted : 06 May 2015 22:38:21(UTC)
dinn


Posts: 1,193

Originally Posted by: Penn Go to Quoted Post


Ouch, I got a new iPad for Xmas this year


Easter this year Wink Christmas are in December Wink

Offline Penn  
#87 Posted : 07 May 2015 11:55:16(UTC)
Penn


Posts: 3,089

Originally Posted by: dinn Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Penn Go to Quoted Post


Ouch, I got a new iPad for Xmas this year


Easter this year Wink Christmas are in December Wink



Sorry?
Offline Shanti  
#88 Posted : 10 May 2015 11:36:47(UTC)
Shanti


Posts: 52

Originally Posted by: Luke RUK Go to Quoted Post
It's been reworked and will be live back on the site soon.

Originally Posted by: -Gazeratti- Go to Quoted Post
Stays logged in now :) Where's the Heritage section gone?




Coming up to a month without the heritage section. Frustrating that it's been down so long. I need to look something up regarding an option on a model run. Is it close to going live again? Can we have a date please?
Offline Luke RUK  
#89 Posted : 11 May 2015 08:48:23(UTC)
Luke RUK


Posts: 1,349
Location: RUK HQ

Originally Posted by: Shanti Go to Quoted Post
Originally Posted by: Luke RUK Go to Quoted Post
It's been reworked and will be live back on the site soon.

Originally Posted by: -Gazeratti- Go to Quoted Post
Stays logged in now :) Where's the Heritage section gone?




Coming up to a month without the heritage section. Frustrating that it's been down so long. I need to look something up regarding an option on a model run. Is it close to going live again? Can we have a date please?


Hi there. It will be live soon. What's your question? I'll find out for you in the interim.

Thanks.
Offline petercronin  
#90 Posted : 14 May 2015 11:27:35(UTC)
petercronin


Posts: 575

Ive found another issue using the site on an iPhone. Don't know if it's just me....

Some replies on the forum carry on past the right hand edge of the screen so you can't read them. The screen will not seem to scroll or zoom out when this happens.

It is the same on either the mobile or the full site. The full site seems worse for this than the mobile one.
Offline Williams  
#91 Posted : 26 May 2015 05:22:50(UTC)
Williams


Posts: 175
Location: v6Clio.net

Originally Posted by: Williams Go to Quoted Post
Overall, the new site and forum looks great... I like it.

However, I'm showing as being logged in as Williams, which is correct, but my posts are showing as my old forum name from years ago. 'Late boy'. Confused Itd be great if someone could get that sorted out please.. Wink

Edit: Posts prior to the 'upgrade'. Although the topic 'started by' is showing my correct user name of 'Williams' LOL



I'm sure this is way down the list of things to sort out, but if someone could please address this it would be much appreciated.

Offline foxspeed  
#92 Posted : 07 June 2015 14:19:29(UTC)
foxspeed


Posts: 21,605
Location: retour dans la bulle

I see theres a bit extra when you log on forum and ask expert...

ps the last ask the expert question - megane r26r and 275 calipers are different and the pads wont fit Blush
Offline roystinho  
#93 Posted : 28 June 2015 06:41:48(UTC)
roystinho


Posts: 8,584

Trying to view on an iPhone and when people start multi quoting then you simply can't read the right hand side of what's put. It wouldn't be so bad if you could scroll right but you can't do that either.

This is for viewing mobile and desktop sites from the phone
User is suspended until 26/07/2046 21:23:17(UTC) Roblynn1977  
#94 Posted : 28 June 2015 15:22:56(UTC)
Roblynn1977


Posts: 5,657
Location: www.renaultsportclub.co.uk

On the iPad the report button is not visible
Offline Luke RUK  
#95 Posted : 28 June 2015 20:46:06(UTC)
Luke RUK


Posts: 1,349
Location: RUK HQ

As a fix, you can click into the URL bar on an iPhone/iPad, scroll down and click on request desktop site.

This will give you full functionalities, but the mobile site is designed to be as light as possible so does not have the functionalities of the full site.
Offline roystinho  
#96 Posted : 28 June 2015 21:16:36(UTC)
roystinho


Posts: 8,584

You still can't read it properly though is my main issue Luke
Offline petercronin  
#97 Posted : 24 July 2015 22:20:38(UTC)
petercronin


Posts: 575

Originally Posted by: roystinho Go to Quoted Post
Trying to view on an iPhone and when people start multi quoting then you simply can't read the right hand side of what's put. It wouldn't be so bad if you could scroll right but you can't do that either.

This is for viewing mobile and desktop sites from the phone



I mentioned this a while back, it's quite annoying. It also happens when your posting replies from time to time. It can happen that part of the screen disappears to the left also (just had it happen a few minutes ago when posting a spotted topic).

Here's a screen shot to give you an idea, you can scroll up and down ONLY unable to zoom out or move side to side...

UserPostedImage
Offline Luke RUK  
#98 Posted : 02 September 2015 14:42:37(UTC)
Luke RUK


Posts: 1,349
Location: RUK HQ

Originally Posted by: roystinho Go to Quoted Post
You still can't read it properly though is my main issue Luke


I'm told there's been a fix put in place to sort this out now. Let me know if you still have issues.
Offline dinn  
#99 Posted : 02 September 2015 19:38:34(UTC)
dinn


Posts: 1,193

It could be nice to be able to quote whilst in mobile mode.
Offline MikeWDY  
#100 Posted : 02 September 2015 19:39:58(UTC)
MikeWDY


Posts: 1,674
Location: At my wits end!!

Still the same issue with me on iPhone.
Users browsing this topic
5 Pages«<2345>
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.