Dear Renault Sport Fan!

We’re writing to inform you that we will be moving all our Renault Sport cars and motorsport content on the renaultsport.co.uk across to our main website, renault.co.uk, on 31 March 2020. From then on, you’ll be able to find all things Renault in one place.

The Forum and Ask The Expert features will not move across to the new website. These have been popular destinations for Renault Sport fans over the years and we are proud to have been a leader in terms of providing ways for our most passionate customers to discuss all things Renault Sport – with us and with each other. The growth in social media in recent years has provided multiple new ways for fans to share and discuss all things R.S. and we would love to hear from you on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Should you have any queries about your Renault vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you.

The Renault UK Website Team


Formula Renault Eurocup announces 2020 dates

Silverstone, Monaco and the returning Grand Prix circuit of Zandvoort in Holland are all on the Formula Renault Eurocup’s race calendar for 2020.
  • FRenault-Eurocup-calendar-2020_03-jpe-ConvertImage.jpg
  • FRenault-Eurocup-calendar-2020_02-jpe-ConvertImage.jpg
  • FRenault-Eurocup-calendar-2020_01-jpe-ConvertImage.jpg

The ‘slicks and wings’ category will enter its landmark 50th season in 2020.

It is regularly followed by teams in higher formula including F1 looking for emerging talent.

Recent champions include current McLaren-Renault F1 driver Llando Norris.

Before him, other champions to have made it to F1 include Valtteri Bottas, Pierre Gasly, Stoffel Vandoorne, Brendon Hartley, Kamui Kobayashi, Felipe Massa and Enrique Bernoldi.

The ten-event 2020 calendar comprises nine active F1 circuits with the ‘blue riband’ event being two races during the world famous Monaco GP weekend.

Silverstone rounds will once again support the high profile European-based Blaincpain GT championship.

The season is preceded by three official tests at Spain’s Jerez and Barcelona circuits, plus Paul Ricard in France.

Formula Renault Eurocup has entered a new chapter in 2019 with a fresh chassis from Italian manufacturer Tatuus that uses advanced designs including an F1-type halo protection device. All cars are identical and are powered by a race-tuned version of the 1.8 turbocharged engine in the New Mégane R.S.

Provisional 2020 Formula Renault Eurocup race dates are:

17-19 April                Monza, Italy

8-10 May                   Silverstone, UK

21-24 May                 Monaco Grand Prix

29-31 May                 Paul Ricard, France

26-28 June               Zandvoort, Holland

23-25 July                 Spa-Francorchamps, Belgium

4-6 September          Nurburgring, Germany

25-27 September     Hungaroring, Hungary

9-11 October             Barcelona, Spain

TBC                            Yas Marina, Abu Dhabi

All above dates are subject to final approval by motor sport’s world governing body the FIA.