Dear Renault Sport Fan!

We’re writing to inform you that we will be moving all our Renault Sport cars and motorsport content on the renaultsport.co.uk across to our main website, renault.co.uk, on 31 March 2020. From then on, you’ll be able to find all things Renault in one place.

The Forum and Ask The Expert features will not move across to the new website. These have been popular destinations for Renault Sport fans over the years and we are proud to have been a leader in terms of providing ways for our most passionate customers to discuss all things Renault Sport – with us and with each other. The growth in social media in recent years has provided multiple new ways for fans to share and discuss all things R.S. and we would love to hear from you on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Should you have any queries about your Renault vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you.

The Renault UK Website Team



Jack Goff has become the latest Renault UK Clio Cup driver to win in the British Touring Car Championship.
  • Goff-15.jpg

Goff, the Clio Cup’s Champion from 2012, achieved his maiden race victory at Snetterton on Sunday to join fellow former Clio Cup aces Dave Newsham (2010 Champion), Andrew Jordan (race-winner in 2007), Aron Smith (runner-up in 2011), Sam Tordoff (third in 2010) and Mat Jackson (race-winner in 2000) as a BTCC winner. Jordan of course also won the BTCC crown in 2013…

Furthermore on this year’s BTCC grid and currently 1-2 in the championship standings are Jason Plato, a long-time Renaultsport driver and winner of 1996’s Spider sportscar crown (the forerunner to the Clio Cup), and Colin Turkington who progressed to touring cars in 2001 after contesting the Clio Cup’s 2000 winter series. Between them they have won four BTCC titles.

That’s not to forget Andy Priaulx who, after winning the Spider crown in ’99, then raced for Renaultsport UK’s British Formula 3 team before landing himself three World Touring Car titles…

Indeed drivers with a prominent past in Renaultsport’s single model racing categories virtually locked out the touring car podiums at Snetterton (eight out of a possible nine).

Furthermore nine of the top 12 in race one at the Norfolk track came from Renaultsport backgrounds as did six of the top ten in race two. Likewise the first seven drivers across the line in race three.

Last year’s top two in the Clio Cup, Mike Bushell and Josh Cook, did all the winning in the BTCC’s Jack Sears Trophy for first year drivers. Cook is looking increasingly likely to go on and win the class… Meanwhile Bushell is pictured (top) sharing the Snetterton BTCC race three podium with Goff, Plato and Priaulx.

Notably 11 of the BTCC’s 18 races so far this season have been won by drivers with Renaultsport on their CV.

Also consider that more than half of Snetterton’s BTCC grid (15 out of 28) are former Renaultsport racers in the UK: Turkington, Smith, Plato, Jordan, Priaulx, Goff, Tordoff, Newsham, Jackson, Cook, Bushell, Martin Depper, Jeff Smith, Rob Austin and Nicolas Hamilton.