Dear Renault Sport Fan!

We’re writing to inform you that we will be moving all our Renault Sport cars and motorsport content on the renaultsport.co.uk across to our main website, renault.co.uk, on 31 March 2020. From then on, you’ll be able to find all things Renault in one place.

The Forum and Ask The Expert features will not move across to the new website. These have been popular destinations for Renault Sport fans over the years and we are proud to have been a leader in terms of providing ways for our most passionate customers to discuss all things Renault Sport – with us and with each other. The growth in social media in recent years has provided multiple new ways for fans to share and discuss all things R.S. and we would love to hear from you on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Should you have any queries about your Renault vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you.

The Renault UK Website Team


Dorlin wins Donington race one as Coates takes points lead

James Dorlin has won the first of today’s two Renault UK Clio Cup rounds at Donington Park which also resulted in Max Coates taking over the lead of the championship after Paul Rivett crashed out on the opening lap.
  • Start.jpg (15)
  • Dorlin2.jpg (2)
  • McCarthy-001.jpg

Rivett, who had led the standings arriving at Donington, span backwards into the barriers rounding Craner Curves on the opening lap. Within seconds his WDE Motorsport team-mate Lee Pattison was also off at the Old Hairpin and, when Jade Edwards retired her MRM car with steering damage at Coppice Corner, the safety car was deployed…

At the re-start, Dorlin quickly took over at the front by passing Westbourne Motorsport team-mate James Colburn who had earlier shot from fourth on the grid to lead into the first bend.

From there Dorlin was able to build a sizeable lead as Colburn spent the race defending from Team Pyro pair Daniel Rowbottom and Jack McCarthy. After much jousting, this is how they crossed the line but Colburn was classified fourth overall after being handed a five-second time penalty for exceeding track limits.

Second position thus became Rowbottom’s highest finish to date while third for McCarthy equals his best result…

Another to achieve a personal best – both for himself and the small MRM team – was Brett Lidsey in fifth. Sixth after taking advantage of a late tangle between his Pyro team-mate Zak Fulk and WDE’s Dan Zelos was Coates. Matrix Motorsport’s Michael Epps and WDE’s Sam Osborne also benefited from the same incident to come through for seventh and eighth.

Fulk was ninth, crossing the line side by side with team-mate Bradley Burns who, from third on the grid, survived several skirmishes early on to finish in tenth with two bonus points for setting the race’s fastest lap. Matrix’s Aaron Thompson took 11th ahead of the recovering Zelos.

JET/WDE’s Nic Hamilton, Matrix pair Andy Wilmot and Jeff Alden and newcomer, BLG Racing’s Luke Warr, completed the runners.

Result (provisional): Race 1, Donington Park
1. James Dorlin (Westbourne Motorsport), 17 laps in 24m12.600s
2. Daniel Rowbottom (Team Pyro), +7.128s
3. Jack McCarthy (Team Pyro), +7.406s
4. James Colburn (Westbourne Motorsport), +11.941s
5. Brett Lidsey (MRM), +14.152s
6. Max Coates (Team Pyro), +18.728s
CLICK HERE for full result.