Dear Renault Sport Fan!

We’re writing to inform you that we will be moving all our Renault Sport cars and motorsport content on the renaultsport.co.uk across to our main website, renault.co.uk, on 31 March 2020. From then on, you’ll be able to find all things Renault in one place.

The Forum and Ask The Expert features will not move across to the new website. These have been popular destinations for Renault Sport fans over the years and we are proud to have been a leader in terms of providing ways for our most passionate customers to discuss all things Renault Sport – with us and with each other. The growth in social media in recent years has provided multiple new ways for fans to share and discuss all things R.S. and we would love to hear from you on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter.

Should you have any queries about your Renault vehicle, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Thank you.

The Renault UK Website Team


Major on-track excitement in store for Renault Sport fans with UK Clio Cup

With little more than a month to go before its new season gets under way, the Renault UK Clio Cup continues to stack up as one of the most exciting motor racing championships to watch in Britain in 2016.
  • Clio Cup (2).jpg

Again featuring at the British Touring Car Championship’s high-profile events, huge trackside crowds plus live coverage on the ITV4 channel are both guaranteed.

Furthermore, the competition looks set to be even more intense than in 2015 thanks to a number of recent exciting announcements which have real relevance to the BTCC.

After a season racing in the BTCC, 2014 Mike Bushell is back on the UK Clio Cup grid for 2016 with Team Pyro – his title-winning team from 2014.

Leading BTCC team BMR has also confirmed a re-commitment to the championship having backed Ashley Sutton on his way to last year’s title. For 2016 it will get behind another ‘rookie’, Senna Proctor, as he effectively takes the place of Sutton in the Pyro line-up…

Another BTCC team, Ciceley Motorsport, has revealed a second driver for its first foray into the UK Clio Cup as Dan Zelos joins fellow newcomer Ollie Pidgley.

Proctor, Zelos and Pidgley are among a number of highly-exciting new names to graduate to the UK Clio Cup for 2016 – all the latest driver-team announcements can be found on championship’s official website.

Furthermore, for the fourth successive year the UK Clio Cup Champion will receive a prize test in one of the best touring cars around – Motorbase’s Ford Focus – courtesy of Dunlop which supplies tyres to both championships.

Renault UK Communications Director Jeremy Townsend commented: “Genuinely we have not looked forward to a season of UK Clio Cup action more than this for quite some time.

“With a new management team in place in 2015 the championship took on new levels of excitement and that is clearly being translated into the fantastic line-up of teams and drivers being attracted for the forthcoming season.

“Underlining how popular this season looks set to be is the fact that we have also imported at least ten more brand new UK Clio Cup race cars – which are based on the Clio Renault Sport 220 Trophy – into the country for this year. That is more than any other year since the current championship started in 2000.

“Some of those cars have been out on track in recent weeks as teams and drivers begin their pre-season testing programmes – something that always adds to the sense of anticipation. Undoubtedly the 2016 Renault UK Clio Cup season looks set to be a very fitting tribute to the 25th anniversary of the Clio model.”

Race dates: 2016 Renault UK Clio Cup

Rounds         Date                                       Circuit
1 & 2               Sat 2/Sun 3 April                  Brands Hatch (Indy), Kent
3 & 4               Sat 16/Sun 17 April              Donington Park (National), Leics
5 & 6               Sat 7/Sun 8 May                  Thruxton, Hants
7 & 8               Sat 4/Sun 5 June                Oulton Park (Island), Cheshire
9 & 10             Sat 18/Sun 19 June             Croft, North Yorks
11 & 12           Sat 30/Sun 31 July              Snetterton, Norfolk
13 & 14           Sat 27/Sun 28 August          Rockingham, Northants
15 & 16           Sat 17/Sun 18 Sept             Silverstone (National), Northants
17 & 18           Sat 1/Sun 2 October            Brands Hatch (Grand Prix), Kent